saltar al menú principal saltar al menú de temas saltar a contenido saltar a pie de página

Director de División

Greg Thomas


Servicios de Agentes y Agencias de Seguros
200 East Gaines Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0318
Oficina de Licencias
(850) 413-3137
Oficina de Investigaciones
(850) 413-3136

Métodos de Pago y Honorarios

All fees are nonrefundable, per 624.501, 626.171(5), and 626.331(4), E.F.

Tarjetas de Crédito: Actualmente aceptamos tarjetas de crédito de:

  • VISA, MasterCard, American Express y Discover para solicitudes de licencia;
  • MasterCard, American Express y Discover para citas; y
  • VISA, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover for education course providers;
  • VISA, MasterCard, American Express, and Discover for continuing education fines ($250 invoice payments).


Note: When entering the credit card information, the addresses must match the cardholder’s billing address. An additional convenience fee is charged by the credit card companies. Convenience fees are $2.45 for applications for licensure, education course providers, and continuing education fine payment. Appointments require a convenience fee of 3% of the transaction.

eCheck: We only accept eCheck payments for appointments.

If paying by eCheck, you should find out if your financial institution requires an ACH ID number before allowing an eCheck transaction. If your financial institution requires an ACH ID number, provide them with the following:

Número de identificación ACH: Z596001874

Luego de enviar los números de identificación de ACH a su institución financiera, no se le pedirá que los envíe en futuros pagos realizados con nosotros. El hecho de no enviar los números de identificación de ACH requeridos puede resultar en el rechazo de pago por parte de su institución financiera. Si se rechaza su pago se le cobrará un cargo por servicio del 5% del valor nominal del importe, con un mínimo de $15, que no exceda los $150.

 


Solicitud de licencia

Paid during application process

$50.00*

  Excepciones:

Agencia/Agente de Título
$ 10.00

Members of the United States Armed Forces and their spouses, and veterans of the United States Armed Forces who have separated from service within 24 months before application for licensure, are exempt from the application filing fee.

Qualified individuals will need to provide one of the following supporting documents; a copy of a military identification card, military dependent identification card, military service record, military personnel file, veteran record, discharge paper, or separation document that indicates such member is currently in good standing or such veteran is honorably discharged. This documentation can be emailed to AgentLicensing@MyFloridaCFO.com. Incluya su número de identificación de solicitud en el asunto.

Identificación de Licencia

Paid during application process

$5.00

Huellas dactilares

Paid to the fingerprinting vendor

$45.80*

  Cost Breakdown:

$24.00 - FDLE Fee

$12.00 - FBI Fee

$9.80* - MorphoTrust USA Fee

*Local Florida county sales tax may apply.

Examen Estatal

Paid to the examination vendor

$44.00 - as of October 1, 2018

Nombramientos

Paid through eAppoint

  Residentes:

$60.00

  No residentes:

$60.00*

*Additional per/county $6.00 fee must be paid for every county in which a nonresident agent intends to physically transact insurance.

*Los Tasadores No Residentes no abonan honorarios por condado.

  Excepciones:

Bail Bonds/Surety Agents - (Not submitted through eappoint. A check is required when submitting DFS - H2-1544 appointment form)
$80.00

Líneas Excedentes
$ 150.00

Military Registration (Life Insurance)
$20.00

  Pagos Tardíos para Citas:

Original/Initial
$250.00 per appointment

Renewal
$25.00 per appointment

Nombramientos Temporales

Paid through eAppoint

  Válido por 4 meses:

Líneas Excedentes de Residente
$20.00

Vida y Anualidad Variable de Residente
$20.00

Líneas Generales de Residente
$20.00

Líneas Generales No Residente
$20.00

  Válido por 6 meses:

Seguro de Vida y Salud de Residente (Débito)
$30.00

Industrial Fire or Burglary (Debit)
$30.00

  Válido por 18 meses:

Limited Surety/Bail Bond - (Not submitted through eappoint. A check is required when submitting DFS - H2-1544 appointment form)
$90.00

Educación Continua

Paid through Mi Perfil

Continuing Education Fine - (Available for payment after the department receives the signed settlement stipulation and after the consent order/invoice is posted to licensee's MyProfile account)
$250.00